Mr. Albert KWOK

Venture Scout Leader

Mr. Hubert LAU

Assistant Venture Scout Leader

Mr. Vincent LOONG

Assistant Venture Scout Leader

Ms. Jennifer WU

Assistant Venture Scout Leader

Dr. Laura LO

Assistant Venture Scout Leader

Mr. Nelson YIP

Assistant Venture Scout Leader

Mr. Arnold TANG

Assistant Venture Scout Leader

The Venture Scout Unit is fundamentally adult in concept, giving each venture scout member the opportunity to express themselves through self-governing and self-programming on the bases of Scout Law and Promise and involving in all sorts of responsibilities. Ventures’ desire to be regarded as responsible, to be self-reliant, to be successful in activities which interest them and for exploration, both physical and spiritual.


Venture Scout Unit was established in First Hong Kong Group in 1970 replacing the Senior Scout Troop. Executive committee (the Exco) was established within the Venture Scout Unit. The office-bearers, namely, the Chairman, the Internal and External Vice Chairmen, the Secretary, the Treasurer and the Quartermaster were elected every year by the venture members. The Exco is charged with the responsibility of running the Unit under the supervision of the leaders.

Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Scout Award
2003Vincent LOONG
2001William CHEUNG, Hubert LAU
Queen's Scout Award
1996YAM Chi-kin
1978WONG Sai-kwong, MAK Wai-ming
1974MAN Ka-on
1973KWAN Kee

Solomon YEUNG, John TANG, 

Joseph PANG, Jackson PAU

Kenneth PAU, CHAN Wing-hung
Charles LO, Herbert LEE, LAM Cham-hing
1964Howard CHAN
Dragon Scout Award
Arnold TANG, Nelson YIP
Venture Scout Unit